007 Time boxing 

Time boxing is a wonderful tool that has helped my productivity. What’s the trick? I place my daily tasks in my calendar and give myself a set time to accomplish it. It structures my day and works wonders. However, I need to work on one thing – play time.

After consecutive hours of being productive I’ve found that my ability to focus wanes. My next step – just like productivity time – is to set aside time to play, check social media, answer email, etc. It may sound extreme but I’m hypothesizing that knowing there is built in play time will allow me to maintain focus throughout the day.

How do you ensure your at peak performance throughout the day?

Leave a Reply

